2015- 2016 COUNCIL COMMITTEES

City of Corner Brook Committees

*In accordance with the Terms of the Reference the Mayor is a member of all Council Committees. All committees are appointed for one year and are designated annually.

Community, Development, and Planning Committee: Councillor M. Murphy (Chair); Mayor C. Pender and Councillor J. Carey (Vice-Chair); Staff Representation

Civic Centre Committee: Deputy Mayor B. Staeben (Chair) and Councillor T. Buckle (Vice-Chair); Staff Representation (2016 Committee)

Finance and Administration Committee: Deputy Mayor B. Staeben (Chair) and Councillor T. Buckle (Vice-Chair); Staff Representation

Infrastructure and Public Works Committee: Councillor L. Chaisson (Chair) and Councillor K. Cormier (Vice-Chair); Staff Representation

Protective Services Committee: Councillor K. Cormier (Chair) Deputy Mayor B. Staeben (Vice-Chair); Staff Representation (2016 Committee)

60th Anniversary Committee: Councillor M. Murphy (Chair); Staff Representation

External Committees

- Corner Brook Port Corporation: Mayor C. Pender
- Downtown Business Association: Councillor L. Chaisson
- Federation of Canadian Municipalities Committees: Mayor C. Pender
- Great Humber Joint Council: Councillor J. Carey (President) and Councillor T. Buckle
- Rotary Arts Centre Board of Directors: Councillor J. Carey
- Western Regional Waste Management Regional Service Board: Deputy Mayor B. Staeben and Councillor K. Cormier

Other Commissions, Agencies, Boards and Authorities

- Urban Municipalities Committee: Mayor C. Pender
- Deer Lake Airport Authority
- Marble Mountain Board